zoya urban grunge collection – the metallic holos

urbangrungeholo-collage
*press samples* 

As promised yesterday, here’s the second half of the Zoya Urban Grunge collection for fall 2016 – the Metallic Holos! When I saw press release photos for these, I gasped in exdcitement because I love anything holo and sparkly. Trust, I LOVE me some Zoya cremes, because they’re FANTASTIC, but their sparkly polishes just are so magical for me. Without further ado – here’s the sparkly half of their awesome fall collection!

img_1620

First up, this breathtakingly beautiful baby. This is Zoya Alicia, described by Zoya as a linear holo with a touch of gold. This is one of the most unique polishes in my collection of 1000+ polishes. This truly is a beautiful delicate silver holo with this AMAZING gold shift to it. My photos do it no justice, but I captured it as best I could. It’s a truly angelic shade, and I found myself not wanting to remove it at all after swatching. This was two thin coats with no topcoat. Beautiful formula, this one is just overall a stunner.

img_1623

Next up we have Zoya Ash, described as a vibrant cherry with a red and gold metallic shimmer. This was a beautiful pink-leaning raspberry/berry color on me. The shimmer in it is pretty insane – it gives it a lot of dimension. This one is definitely more metallic than holo, but it’s beautiful and very seasonally appropriate nonethelesss. This was two easy coats with no topcoat – with more of that perfect Zoya formula that’s a bit on the thicker side but easily workable.

img_1624

Zoya Britta was another stunner for me. Britta is a berry metallic with a red and purple fuchsia flash. This was really just breathtaking for me. Sure it’s got a plummy purple thing going on but there’s also this pink and purple and gold shimmer in there that just gives it such a depth. Under my light, the sparkles in this one shone, but in natural light it’s a bit more muted, with more of that gold shimmer coming out. Perfect formula – two coats with no topcoat.

img_1630

Oh hi, Zoya Finley! Finley is a deep royal purple scattered holo. Royal she is – this purple is very vibrant and with just enough blue for my camera to freak out a little bit when trying to take pictures of this polish. It does have a beautiful scattered holo finish, and the holo particles in the jelly-ish formula give it so much depth and make it look like you’re staring into a royal purple night sky. My photo is a bit blue-leaning. This is a very royal purple. Pictured here is two coats with no topcoat.

img_1631

In the same vein as Finley was Zoya Merida, a fitting name for this brilliant lush evergreen scattered holo. This really is lush – it’s a deep evergreen and those holo bits just give it so much – you guessed it – depth. I love the way holographic particles play with the light. This was stunning, and it was two easy coats with no topcoat. This was almost a one-coater, but I preferred two for that jellylike depth.

img_1634

Last but not least we have Zoya Troy. Troy is a liquid pewter with a foil finish and an edgy touch of black and gold. If you look closely, you can see those black and gold microshimmer particles as well. I felt that the black and gold definitely made it interesting as pewter has been done multiple times by multiple companies. This was just interesting enough to catch my attention and I wore it for a full six days with no chips! This was two coats with no topcoat.

There you have it! The final half of this amazing Zoya fall collection. If I had to pick favorites? Well, that’s tough. From the creme half, I’d choose August, Courtney, and Tara. From this half, I’d choose Alicia, Britta, and Merida. What were your favorites from the collection?

The polishes can be found here and they are all $10 apiece. Sets are also available. As always, Zoya nail polishes are vegan and cruelty-free, and they are also 5-free. They’ve been my favorite nail polish brand for years, and if you check out this link, you can see what Zoya reviews I’ve done on beauty out loud.

Thanks for checking out my swatches! What will you be picking up from the Zoya Urban Grunge collection?

Leave a Reply

